Flower in the Desert by Pearl Querilo and SciFiSancy Chaplynski.

He encontrado en BURN2  esa típica instalación conceptual que se acerca mucho al tipo de trabajos que realizo. En esta ocasión se llama Flower in the Desert y la han realizado Pearl Querilo y como co-constructor SciFiSancy Chaplynski: ” Hay fertilidad en el desierto, por lo que este viajero cansado encontró. Una flor asustada aferrándose a sus raíces en un charco de agua pequeño, precioso, y aquí permance el viajero de guardia …

I found in BURN2  that typical installation conceptual that comes close to the kind of work I do. This time is called Flower in the Desert and been made by Pearl Querilo and as co-constructor SciFiSancy Chaplynski: “There is fertility in the desert, so this weary traveller found.  One frightened flower clinging by its roots in one tiny puddle of water, precious, and here she stands guard…”

Photos by Silene Christen

http://slurl.com/secondlife/Burning%20Man-%20Black%20Rock/184/234/25

Esta entrada fue publicada en actividades, Artistas, Exposiciones y etiquetada , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Guarda el enlace permanente.

4 respuestas a Flower in the Desert by Pearl Querilo and SciFiSancy Chaplynski.

  1. Irish dijo:

    Spot on with this write-up, I truly suppose this website wants far more consideration. I’ll in all probability be again to read much more, thanks for that info.

  2. of course like your website however you need to test the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling problems and I in finding it very troublesome to tell the reality then again I will surely come again again.

    • silenechristen dijo:

      Thank you for your feedback. I greatly appreciate the effort of typing. I also sought information often, and I find the scattered information and I intend to be brief and concise. Sometimes I fail fingers and some words are not written well: ((I really apologize but I will try, now that I have more time, check and text translations.

  3. Usually I don’t read article on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do so! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, quite nice article.

Responder

